Reviews

8.8
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.7
Property Location
9.7
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.7
Value
8.4

Reviews

    MARCIE
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barbara
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LH - Las Vegas, NV
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 19, 2018

    The BEST Inn - in town!

    Bathroom needs new toilet and mirror. But everything worked.
    Love the location and the Sea Horse! Beach right across the street and plenty of places within walking distance to eat. Great staff - more than extremely helpful. Good studio size room, comfortable bed, EXTREMELY clean (Thank u Rosa)! Kayla, thanks for making r stay so enjoyable again!!! And their courtyard is GORGEOUS! We look forward to seeing you for our 3rd year, in the same room,at The Sea Horse!😎
    Laila Selk
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 18, 2018

    We always enjoy our stay here and will be back to visit another time.

    Kitchen cabinets need to close! No bathroom window in room 5.
    Love the new carpet in room 5. Love the view. Love the proximity to the beach and shops nearby.
    Maria Ganis
    us

    Review Score

    2.5
    September 18, 2018

    Please drop Sea Horse Resort from booking.com

    My sweet father suffered a stroke 2 days before we were to arrive from Charleston, SC. He spent 2 weeks in the hospital. Naturally, I cancelled my vacation to be with my family. Sea Horse stuck to their policy. No refunds. No exceptions. I lost $1,096 but my father is alive. Please note that family emergencies will not be taken into consideration by the owner of this resort. I've used Booking.com for years. Their hotels have always been wonderful. I truly hope they will drop Sea Horse Resort. They just don't fit into the caliber of hotels they usually represent.
    Nothing
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 14, 2018

    Had an amazing vacation!

    Slightly better cleaning
    Staff was very nice and helpful. Check in was very nice and welcoming. Told us about local restaurants and breweries. Told us about local beaches and bonfires and everything else about the local beaches.
    DuWayne
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 14, 2018

    Satisfied liked beach view and balcony.

    Could use a little maintance on electric switch, tub drain stopper not connected. Doors removed and hinge cut outs and screw holes never filled. Ceiling fan connected direct so could not shut off
    Great view and nice balcony over looking the ocean
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Diane
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gezim
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Noreen
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 7, 2018

    Awesome

    Nothing
    The view.
    Ilya
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    September 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Randi
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    September 6, 2018

    Depends on which room you get!

    We had a king studio. That means it’s one room with the bed facing the street. Because it was so hot we had to sleep with the door open (there are no windows). There is a LOT of noise! Between the train, the cars, and trucks going by constantly don’t plan on getting any sleep. We have stayed here before and if you have a room with a bedroom, that is in the back of the living space and I don’t remember having noice issues before. As for cleanliness, the room could use some updating. It’s old and the bed isn’t great. We also weren’t allowed to use the beautiful patio area they created. We used it our first 2 nights (we stayed 5) and then it suddenly was closed every time we tried to go back. No one ever uses it so what is the point! So, all and all I love the location, not the room. It’s very expensive so decide for yourself if the location is worth it.
    The location is great, right across the street from the beach. Close to the pier, restaurants and store.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Deborah
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 29, 2018

    Great location and spent a lot of time on the patio.

    Room too warm. The carpeting needs replacing and some of the furnishings need updating.
    The location and setting were amazing. Loved having our own patio overlooking the beach.
    Edward
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 27, 2018
    I had one of the most amazing times of my life at your facility. I will definitely be coming back very soon. :)
    Brian
    vn

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 3, 2018

    Loved it!

    Location, Location, Location... Loved San Clemente Seahorse is right on the beach road overlooking the pier
    jane
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 27, 2018

    Best view and location in San Clemente for the price!

    I think a towel rack in the bathroom would be helpful. Being a studio-- maybe have 2 mugs, plates, silverware since there is a fridge and toaster and coffee pot. Just some cheap comforts would help. Could also use another seat in the "living room" The shower is very small so anyone smaller in statue or weight is good but not most people.
    You cannot beat the location. Love walking down the street to get coffee, breakfast, dinner, drinks and maybe a gelato (or pizza if in the mood).
Loading reviews...